The Balkans

Covering from the Mediterranean sea up to south of central Europe, the Balkan Peninsula consists of Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Slovenia, Serbia, Montenegro, Kosovo, Macedonia, Romania, Bulgaria, Albania, Greece, and the European part of Turkey. This ongoing project which aims to capture a glimpse of this diverse region.